We re-discover history to create the future. An ancient craft and modern aesthetic solutions merge in the history of Varaschin. The company, leader in outdoor, indoor and contract furniture, has deep roots. It was 1969 when Ugo Varaschin laid the foundations by weaving wicker and rattan from exotic places to make outdoor furniture. The turning point came when production was converted. Growing difficulties in finding exotic cane provided the push to progressively transform weaving into intersecting geometry, giving it a stylistic touch typical of modern creations. Indoor and contract furniture have been added to the original outdoor products, and a group of internationally renowned designers has been involved to create unique collections featuring essential elegance. Specimens can be seen all over the world because Varaschin produces in Italy and exports to over 70 countries. Its production is distinguished by careful attention to detail and constant research into aesthetics.

Attention to detail and durability are the characteristics of Varaschin processes, in which constant research makes it possible to achieve ever better results. Wood, metal and man-made fibres are mainly used for our indoor furniture with the aim of combining stunning good looks and strength. The same applies to our outdoor furniture, made of metal and man-made fibres, but also materials such as marble, slate or glass. All our materials are treated to withstand weather conditions, especially when they are left outdoors. Also in its contract furniture Varaschin pays careful attention to details and guarantees maximum longevity for all its creations. Attention to aesthetics is naturally very important, especially in combining materials, where we aim for original but not overbearing design with a distinctive look that is always refined and elegant and characterized by the use of weaving.

Web site www.varaschin.it

Spazio Italia rappresents this factory in the following countries:

  • Russia
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Estonia
  • Georgia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Latvia 
  • Lithuania
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan